Massive Earthquake hits Japan near Okinawa

26 02 2010

Details are still coming in but here is what is known so far. From ABCNews.com:

Just minutes ago a magnitude 7.0 earthquake struck off Japan in the Pacific Ocean, the U.S. Geological Survey reports. The epicenter is the Ryukyu Islands,  about 50 miles off Naha, in Okinawa.

The Pacific Tsunami Warning Center says “no destructive widespread tsunami threat exists based on historical earthquake and tsunami data.”However, “earthquakes of this size sometimes generate local tsunamis that can be destructive along coasts located within 100 kilometers of the earthquake epicenter.” No reports yet of damage or injuries.

and here is an related video:

[tweetmeme service=”bit.ly”]

Actions

Information

7 responses

26 02 2010
Eartquake and possible Tsunami off Japan

[…] Massive Earthquake hits Japan near Okinawa @internettoday […]

26 02 2010
Massive Earthquake hits Japan near Okinawa « @internettoday | News | Timepass World

[…] posted here: Massive Earthquake hits Japan near Okinawa « @internettoday This entry was posted in News and tagged a-magnitude-7-0, are-still, but-here, magnitude-7-0, […]

1 11 2011
Japan Travel

Japan Travel…

[…]Massive Earthquake hits Japan near Okinawa « @internettoday[…]…

20 06 2013
binary option pricing

Excellent post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I
am impressed! Extremely useful information particularly the closing
part :) I maintain such info a lot. I was looking for this certain information for a very lengthy
time. Thanks and best of luck.

5 08 2013
bacfrancais.com

I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s
a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.

Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

7 08 2013
best options strategies

I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this site. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
In truth, your creative writing abilities has
motivated me to get my own blog now ;)

8 08 2013
commodities options trading

You actually make it seem really easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something
which I feel I might never understand. It sort of feels
too complicated and very vast for me. I am having a look forward to
your subsequent put up, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

Leave a Reply

